Inka Cross silver pendant with the Chakra Colours and carvings on the back


Inka Cross silver pendant with the Chakra Colours and carvings on the back


Read about the meaning of the symbols, the crystals and corals at the tabs beneath the image of the jewellery.

In stock

Additional information

Weight 8.1 g
Dimensions 10 × 25 mm
Stone / Colour


Stone / Colour

Chakra colours

Chakrafarverne og deres placering | Inka-Design

Chakrafarverne og deres placering

The Chakra Colours and positioning

We have seven primary energy centers in the body called chakras.

They have each a physical position, a certain function, and a colour. Each of them also represents a body part, some feelings and some properties.

If all our chakras are balanced and in harmony, our body will function in an optimum way. If unbalanced, our energies will be like in a small river where the water will flow irregularly and noisy. By balancing our chakras, the water/our energies will flow more freely throughout our body and thus the risk of imbalances and consequently illnesses will be reduced to a minimum.

We can work with our chakras either one at a time with a specific focus or work with the all of them at one time. Every stone and crystal will send out energies, which again will initiate the same kind of energies in our thoughts and feelings.

The most important form, the most essential kind of healing is the one we give to ourselves through our personal development. For this, we can use the energy of the crystals; the energy will stimulate various feelings and features. In this way, stress will be put on these feelings and features and then we will be better at using them in our everyday life.

Our physical bodies consist of fine vibrations; likewise, the various stones again consist of vibrations. When we are in contact with the crystals, their vibrations will influence us. Every crystal includes and sends out various vibrations which again start the very same vibrations in our body and mind.


» Read mor about the Chakras and their colours

» Read more about the Crystals and Corals



Inka Cross

Geometry of the Inka Cross

Geometry of the Inka Cross

The Inka Cross or Chakana is a strong symbol of the old cultures of the Andes and is considered the most complete, holy, geometric design of the Inkas. This symbol is often found in old places and holy centers in the Andes in Peru and in Bolivia.

The Chakana has had, and still has, a considerable meaning to the Inkas and it also represents many meanings in its design.

Each of the 12 steps have a meaning:
  • One of the sides signifies Future, Present and Past. Another interpretation is Munay for love and force; Yachay for wisdom, and Llankay for work.
  • Another for Hana Pacha - Heaven. The Upper World, Kay Pacha –The Earth. This World, Uqha Pacha –The Underworld.
  • A third for Peace or Upper Consciousness, War or (day)consciousness, Intelligence or sub/unconsciousness
  • The last one stands for the holy animals: Condor/Eagle, Cougar/Puma, Serpent
The 4 sides:
  • North: The element of Air, to know
  • West: The element of Earth, to wish
  • South: The element of Fire, to dare
  • East: The element of Water, to be silent
  • The four big stars of the Southern Cross
Top, Bottom, Center:
  • The top stands for Wiracocha/God and the bottom for Pachamama/Mother Earth.
  • Center / “hole”: represents the Inkan capital Cusco, the center for the Inkan Empire or the people who lived in the middle of the 3 lives, in the middle of the 4 elements and in the middle of the Universe, a Gate between the various levels.
You can read more about the Inka Cross here >>>